Muhammadu Buhari approves redeployment of 9 permanent secretaries

Muhammadu Buhari approves redeployment of 9 permanent secretaries
Nine Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service have had their deployments and re-deployments approved by President Muhammadu Buhari.

In a circular released on Friday in Abuja, Mr. Mohammed Ahmed, Deputy Director Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), made this information public.

The impacted Permanent Secretaries, according to Ahmed, are as follows:

Mr. Abel Olumuyiwa Enitan, Mr. Temitope Fashedemi, Dr. Emmanuel Meribole, and Nebeolisa Anako were all transferred from the Ministry of Power to the Ministry of Budget and National Planning, Ministry of Aviation, and Ministry of Police Affairs, respectively.

Others are; Dr Adaora Anyanwutaku from Ministry of Information and Culture to Police Service Commission; Mr Aliyu Shehu from Ministry of Finance to Ministry of Women Affairs; Mr Udo Ekanem (new appointment) to Service Policies and Strategies Office in office of HOCSF.

The rest are; Mrs Jafiya Shehu on (new appointment) to Ministry of Information and Culture and Mr Faruk Yabo (new appointment) to Special Duties Office, office of the HOCSF.

“Accordingly, the handing over and taking over processes should be completed on or before Friday Aug. 26 except for the Federal Ministry of Finance (Budget and National Planning Arm), which should be carried out as stipulated above.” he said.
Chima Ugo is a patriotic Nigerian, a journalist, blogger and singer who is so much interested in the internet, journalism, and blogging and have been for half a decade.