Oyo Govt Derecognises 50 Schools Over Exam Malpractice In Oyo State


The Oyo state government under Governor Seyi Makinde has derecognised no fewer than 50 schools for involving in examination malpractice during 2022 West African Examination Council (WAEC).

This was contained in a circular released by the state’s Ministry of Education, Science and Technology which was obtained by our correspondent, today, Thursday, November 24, 2022.

In the circular, out of the 50 derecognised schools, twenty six were government-owned secondary schools, while others were private schools.

The derecognised schools include; Community High School, Kasumu, Ajia Mount Sinai Coll, Adegbayi, Ibadan; Ilupeju Community High School, Alugbo Osegere Olukeye Community High Sch; Ibadan City Model College, Iyana Church, Ibadan Mollyvonne College, Isale-Igbagbo, Tede Osegere Idi-Ito High School, Erunmu; Owo Community Grammar School, Owo Progressive Secondary Gramm School; God’s Blessing College; and Oyo Graceland College, Moniya, Ibadan.

Others are; Ola-David Comprehensive Coll. Badeku Egbeda; Honeycomb Comprehensive College, Olukeye Town, Asejire, Ibadan; Community Secondary Sch, Oke-Olola, Oyo; Community Grammar School, Kajorepo Comminity High School. Ajase/Jabata; Flier College, Ogungbade Road, Ibadan; and Sure Foundation Model High School. Aba Titi, Ibadan.

Also, include; Ogbomoso Anglican/Methodist Secondary School I; International Muslim College, Saki; Ajagba, Oyo Isepo/Ogidi Community Grammar Sch, Isepo; Life Line Comprehensive High Sch, Olopomet, Olorunsogo, Ibadan; and Ireti-Ogo Baptist College, Igboho.

Tender Model School, Igidogba Babanla, Ibadan; Biokun Alaadun Community Grammar Sch; Glorius College Amuloko, Ibadan; Lagbulu Memorial High Sch. Kisi 16 Urban Day Grammar School, Old Ife Road. Ib Nawair-Ud-deen Grammar School, Igboora; Igboora Secondary School, Ibarapa Central; Urban Day Grammar School. Ring Road, Ib; and Damcos College, Molete-Ibadan, are among derecognised schools.

Others are; Ansar-Ud-Deen High Sch. Sango, Ibadan; Benevolent College, Molete, Ibadan; Ikolaba High School, Agodi GRA, Ibadan; Sheikh Ibrahim Model College, Ibadan Ayobami Comprehensive High School, Odo-Oba lb; Renascent High School, Aremo, Ibadan; Ori-Aje Community Secondary Sch, Kudeti, Ib; Abayomi International College. Ibadan; and Anglican Grammar Sch, Molete, Ibadan.

Precious is the Asst. Senior Editor for Prime 9ja Online, Patriotic Nigerian, Certified Blogger, Five-Star Journalist, And Exclusive Entertainer

How P9O journalists report on politics. We rely on the objectivity of our journalists. Therefore, even though P9O reporters and journalists are authorised to vote, they are not allowed to support or advocate for political candidates or issues. This includes supporting a cause financially, through supporting political candidates or election causes, or by taking part in marches or rallies in support of a cause.
Discover more about our procedures.